Priorities

It’s been over two months since my last post, which is perhaps ironic since my 60+ day absence from the blogosphere came right on the heels of my post about consistency.  Alas, between working towards finishing my degree this semester, training/teaching jiu jitsu, spending time with family and friends, and blogging, something had to go.

Lately, even training has taken a back-seat to thesis-work (though I am still managing to make at least 2 classes a week).  For anyone afflicted with jiu jitsu addiction (which is probably most of the people actually reading this blog), you know how hard it is to pull yourself away from regular training for any stretch of time.  However, I think it’s important to set realistic priorities (both inside and outside of the academy).

As much as I’d love to train jiu jitsu full time, I think it’s probably a good idea to stick with wildlife biology.  Well, at least until I win the Mundials and ADCC a few times and can charge people $250 a month to train with me. Once that happens, maybe I’ll re-evaluate my chosen career path.

About Dave

Grad student in Ecology, Blue belt in jiu jitsu.
This entry was posted in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Priorities

  1. thekillerj says:

    I like your goal is to not only win ADCC, but to win it a FEW TIMES! ha

  2. alex ruas says:

    This is a great website with some very useful information. keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

